European AIDS Vaccine Initiative (EAVI2020)

View all the projects

Project - Active

European AIDS Vaccine Initiative (EAVI2020)

01/11/2015 – 30/04/2022

Principal Investigators: Christian Brander, Alex Olvera van der Stoep, Beatriz Mothe, Robin Shattock, Imperial College London

EAVI2020 is a new European consortium led by Imperial College London, which brings together leading HIV researchers in public bodies and biotech companies in Europe, Australia, Canada and the USA. With more than 20 members and a total budget of over €23 million for the next five years, EAVI2020 aims to combine knowledge and experience in order to develop new HIV candidate vaccines for clinical trials in humans. EAVI2020 is funded by the EU under the Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme.

Twitter | Facebook: | LinkedIn: | ResearchGate:

  • Participant entities: Imperial College London, University of Oxford, INSERM-CIMI Paris, IrsiCaixa AIDS Research Institute, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Polymun Scientific, Immunbiologische Forschung GmbH, Clinic Foundation for Biomedical Research (FCRB), Academisch Medisch Centrum, Commisariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives (CEA), Ospedale San Raffaele (OSR), University Joseph Fourier, King's College London, Karolinska Institutet, Universitätsklinikum Erlangen, Western University (Ontario), Nemzeti Élelmiszerlánc-biztonsági Hivatal/National Food Chain Safety Office, Ludwig Boltzmann Gesellschaft GmbH, BioNTech RNA Pharmaceuticals GmbH, Carlos III Health Institute (ISCIII), International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (Stichting IAVI), University of Melbourne, University of New South Wales, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
  • Strategic line: Microbiome, Prevention, eradication and functional cure
  • Funding entity: Horizon 2020 EU Framework Programme for Research and Innovation (Grant Agreement No. 681137)
  • Webpage: EAVI2020

Subscribe to our newsletter

Back to Top
Irsi Caixa

Promoted by:

'La Caixa' Foundation Generalitat de Catalunya - Departament de Salut


HR Excellence in Research

Member of:


In cooperation with: